Important note ...
Currently, for safety reasons, we can only receive files via email in PDF, JPEG, BMP, TIF, or PNG format. Please convert your files to meet the above conditions, otherwise they will not be forwarded by our system.

New Project in the International Student Center

Studierendenwerk Karlsruhe Is a Part of DAAD’s New „Welcome“ Program!

Together with KIT – the Karlsruhe Institute for Technology, the Technical University of the State Baden Württemberg - a new program sponsoring student refugees is being offered. As a part of the program for refugees, the DAAD, in correspondence with the Department of Education and Research, is offering the new program “Welcome – Students Campaigning for Refugees." Therefore, the Studierendenwerk Karlsruhe has established a student refugee counselling in English and Arabic.

For more information, visit the International Student Center or send an email to isc@sw-ka.de

Sponsored by the DAAD in correspondence with the Department of Education and Research (BMBF)

Studying in a foreign country...

... this can be a challenge, but it also provides a chance to get to know different cultures and languages, to get useful experiences and to develop global perspectives, which are getting more and more important these days.

Here you can find useful information for when you find yourself in an new city or in a new country.

At the Studierendenwerk Karlsruhe you can:

European Student IDs(European Student Card/ESC)

Production of prototypes of cross-border recognized student ID begins

The European Student Card (ESC) is designed to provide students with cross-border recognition of their student status and the associated benefits and entitlements. The project, funded by the European Commission and Erasmus +, was launched in 2016 with the aim of facilitating student mobility within Europe. At the heart of the project is the development of a common platform that enables students to benefit from educational services across borders. The desired services can be unlocked by the student test group on the platform and then used after checking the European Student Card in the respective educational institution.
Together with Eucor - The European Campus, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT), Université de Strasbourg, Université de Haute-Alsace, Crous Strasbourg (University of the Universitaires et scolaires) and the University of Freiburg in Breisgau, the Studierendenwerk will be in the coming months welcoming the first students with student ID cards that run across institutions. The first services focus on the catering and library services. Similar test phases are taking place in Italy and Ireland, with project coordination by Cnous (Center national des oeuvres universitaires et scolaires). After successful tests, the diversity of offers and the circle of participating institutions should be increased across Europe. The Karlsruhe Institute of Technology has already made the decision to equip all future student ID cards with the features of the European student ID card and thus to support European student mobility.

for more info:
Project Website
Video discussing the goals of the ESC




=


Contact
International Student Center
Studierendenwerk Karlsruhe
Foyer of the Mensa Am Adenauering
Adenauerring 7
76131 Karlsruhe

Opening hours
Mo. - Fr. 10:00 - 14:00
Phone: 0721 6909-204
isc@sw-ka.de

Contact person
Laura Oprea

Wichtiger Hinweis...
Aus sicherheitstechnischen Gründen können wir aktuell nur Dateien im PDF, JPEG, BMP, TIF oder PNG Format per Mail empfangen. Bitte wandeln Sie Ihre Dateien entsprechend um, da sie sonst von unserem System nicht weitergeleitet werden.

Hilfe beim Studium - Das International Student Center
Hilfe beim Studium - Das International Student Center
Ein Studium im Ausland...

... zu absolvieren mag eine Herausforderung sein, doch bietet es auch die Chance, andere Kulturen und Sprachen kennenzulernen, wertvolle Erfahrungen zu machen und globale Sichtweisen zu entwickeln, die heutzutage auch im Berufsleben immer wichtiger werden.

Hier finden Sie hilfreiche Informationen, wenn Sie sich in der neuen Stadt, im neuen Land zurechtfinden müssen.

Beim International Student Center des Studierendenwerk Karlsruhe können Sie:

Europäischer Studierendenausweis (European Student Card/ESC)

Produktion der Prototypen des grenzüberschreitend anerkannten Studierendenausweises beginnt

Der europäische Studierendenausweis (European Student Card/ESC) soll Studierenden die grenzüberschreitende Anerkennung ihres Studierendenstatus und die damit verbundenen Vergünstigungen und Berechtigungen ermöglichen. Das von der Europäischen Kommission und Erasmus+ geförderte Projekt wurde 2016 mit dem Ziel ins Leben gerufen, studentische Mobilität innerhalb Europas zu vereinfachen. Herzstück des Projekts ist die Entwicklung einer gemeinsamen Plattform, mit deren Hilfe Studierende grenzübergreifend vereinfacht Dienstleistungen von Bildungsinstitutionen in Anspruch nehmen können. Die gewünschten Dienstleistungen können von der studentischen Testgruppe auf der Plattform freigeschaltet und anschließend nach Kontrolle der European Student Card in der jeweiligen Bildungseinrichtung genutzt werden.
Gemeinsam mit Eucor – The European Campus, Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT), Université de Strasbourg, Université de Haute-Alsace, Crous Strasbourg (Centre régional des oeuvres universitaires et scolaires) und der Universität Freiburg im Breisgau wird das Studierendenwerk in den nächsten Monaten die ersten Studierenden mit institutionsübergreifend funktionierenden Studierendenausweisen willkommen heißen. Als erste Dienstleistungen stehen das hochschulgastronomische Angebot und Bibliotheksdienstleistungen im Fokus. Ähnliche Testphasen finden in Italien und Irland statt, die Projektkoordination erfolgt durch Cnous (Centre national des oeuvres universitaires et scolaires). Nach erfolgreichen Tests sollen die Angebotsvielfalt und der Kreis teilnehmender Institutionen europaweit vergrößert werden. Das Karlsruher Institut für Technologie hat bereits die Entscheidung getroffen, alle künftigen Studierendenausweise mit den Merkmalen des Europäischen Studierendenausweises auszustatten und so die europäische Studierendenmobilität zu unterstützen.

Für mehr Infos:
Website des Projekts
aktuelles Video zu den Vorteilen und Zielen der ESC




=


Kontakt
International Student Center
Studierendenwerk Karlsruhe
Mensa-Foyer der
Mensa Am Adenauering
Adenauerring 7
76131 Karlsruhe

Ansprechpartnerin
Iris Buchmann

Öffnungszeiten
Mo. bis Fr. 10:00 - 14:00 Uhr
Tel.: 0721 6909-204
isc@sw-ka.de