Exhibitions in the Studentenhaus

2019
  • March 1st - April 30th | German-French Foto contest "Offenheit" from the Deutsches Studentenwerk
  • March 18th - 29th | "Gedanken gegen Rassismus" - during the Karlsruher Wochen gegen Rassismus
  • April 24th - 30th | Germany - China KIT
  • May 3rd - 10th | Student volunteering from the AKK
  • May 15th - June 5th | 30 Years Erasmus from the KIT
  • September 1st - 30th | 32. Poster contest "Mein Studium, meine Familie - und ich"
  • November 1st - 29th | Changing material - turning food into fair jobs

2020
  • May - July | German-French Foto contest "Engagement"
  • September - Oktober | 33. Poster contest "#nextgeneration: Studium der Zukunft!"

EU-exhibition "Home"

Under the instructions of 12 internationally famous artists, a total of 144 students from all fields of study from Belgium, Germany, France, Italy, Luxembourg and Portugal took part in six summer workshops covering the topics "Roots", "Identity", "Home", "Conflict", "Freedom" and "Dialogue". The workshops are from the fields of crossover, pedagogic art, photography and dance. The workshop in Freiburg had as topic “Home”. The workshops were escorted by Michael Klant from Freiburg and the Alsatian artist Raymond Waydelich. The exhibitions “Home” took place at the University of Music between the 16th and 30th of October (Rihm Hall).

More information on the project and the project partners can be found here.

SEQUEL: The follow-up project was organized as a photo workshop under the title “What It Means to Be Different” from July 14th to 17th by the Studierendenwerk Karlsruhe and under the title “Seeing Through Different Eyes” by the Studierendenwerk Freiburg. The results can be seen in the online gallery.

My Karlsruhe – photo project 2016

New City – New People – New Adventures

The PHOTO PROJECT -MY KARLSRUHE- emerged from the internship program of the der City of Karlsruhe and its partner cities. The FOCUS of the project was on capturing the city of KARLSRUHE through different, young and curious eyes, thorough the perspective of innovative students! Constructions sites, people, food and a lot more were captured - our thanks go to all of those, who showed us Karlsruhe through the lens of camera.

Daria Pavelescu, intern of the City of Karlsruhe:
I came to Karlsruhe to do a 4-week internship. I shared this experience with 21 students from 7 different countries. The first week was very interesting but also very challenging, because we are all International students from different countries. The strategical layout of the streets (that you can see the Palace from every angle) was very interesting and very helpful for me. The people from here are very nice, also helpful, which made the situation easier. We had also a full schedule, almost every day was filled with activities, which brought us together. The communication worked almost every time, despite the difficulties with the German language! I think we understood each other very good and I hope these memories and connections are carried on in the future of the partnerships!

Bilder

Botanical Garden /
Panorama from the Palace Square /
Construction site at the Ettlinger Tor /
Majolika-tiles/
Natural History Museum 1 /
Natural History Museum 2 /
Karlsruhe at night (Perspective from the Turmberg) /
Lunch at the office /
Light show at the Palace 1 /
Light show at the Palace 2 /
Residence Hall /
Palace Square /
Waterbottle /
Perspective from the Palace Tower /
Moltke Dining Hall /




=


Contact
International Student Center
Studierendenwerk Karlsruhe
Foyer of the Mensa Am Adenauerring
Adenauerring 7
76131 Karlsruhe

Opening hours
Mo. - Fr. 10:00 - 14:00
Phone: 0721 6909-204
isc@sw-ka.de

Contact person
Iris Buchmann

EU-Ausstellung "Home"

Unter der Anleitung von 12 international renommierten Künstlern nahmen im Sommer 2014 insgesamt 144 Studierende aller Fachrichtungen aus Belgien, Deutschland, Frankreich, Italien, Luxembourg und Portugal an sechs Künstlerwerkstätten teil, die sich den Themen „Wurzeln“, „Identität“, „Heimat“, „Konflikt“, „Freiheit“ und „Dialog“ widmeten. Die Workshops bezogen sich auf die künstlerischen Gattungen Crossover, bildende Kunst, Fotographie und Tanz. In Freiburg haben sich die Studierenden in den Workshops mit dem Thema „Heimat“ befasst. Geleitet wurden die Workshops von Michael Klant aus Freiburg und dem Elsässer Künstler Raymond Waydelich. Zwischen dem 16. - 30. Oktober 2014 fand dann die Ausstellung "Heimat" in der Musikhochschule Karlsruhe (Rihm Saal) statt.

Mehr Informationen zum Projekt und den Projektpartner finden Sie hier.

FORTSETZUNG: Als Nachfolgeprojekt fand unter dem Thema „Fremdheit“ am 14.-17. Juli 2016 ein Fotoworkshop im Studierendenwerk Karlsurhe und parallel zum Thema "Mit fremden Augen sehen" im Studierendenwerk Freiburg statt. Die Ergebnisse beider Workshops können jetzt in einer Online-Galerie betrachtete werden.

Mein Karlsruhe - Fotoprojekt 2016

Neue Stadt - Neue Leute - Neue Erlebnisse

Das FOTOPROJEKT -Mein KARLRUHE- ist durch das Projekt der Praktika zwischen der Stadt Karlsruhe und ihren Partnerstädten entstanden. FOCUS des Projektes war mit fremden, jungen und neugierigen Augen die Stadt KARLSRUHE aus Sicht innovativer StudentenInnen festzuhalten! Baustellen, Menschen, Essen und vieles mehr standen im Mittelpunkt – unser Dank geht an alle die hier ihre Gedanken und Gefühle durch eine Foto-Linse auf Karlsruhe haben strahlen lassen!

Daria Pavelescu, Praktikantin der Stadt Karlsruhe:
Ich bin nach Karlsruhe gekommen um bei einem 4 wöchigem Praktikum teilzunehmen. Zusammen mit 21 anderen Studierenden aus 7 verschiedenen Ländern habe ich diese Reise begonnen. Die erste Woche war interessant aber auch schwieriger, da wir uns, die Studierende unterschiedlicher Nationalität, kennengelernt haben. Der strategische Bau der Straßen (dass man von überall ein Teil des Schlosses sehen kann), habe ich sehr interessant und hilfreich gefunden. Die Menschen von hier waren sehr nett, immer bereit zu helfen, das hat auch die Situation erleichtert. Wir hatten auch ein volles Programm, fast jeden Tag hatten wir verschiedene Aktivitäten. Dies hat uns auch mehr zusammen gebracht. Die Kommunikation hat so gut wie immer geklappt, trotz Schwierigkeiten mit der deutschen Sprache! Meiner Meinung nach haben wir uns sehr gut verstanden und ich hoffe diese Erinnerungen und Verbindungen werden weiter getragen in die Zukunft der Partnerstädte!

Bilder

Botanischer Garten /
 Panorama am Schlossplatz /
Baustelle am Ettlinger Tor /
Majolika-Fliesen /
Naturkundemuseum 1 /
Naturkundemuseum 2 /
Karlsruhe bei Nacht (Blick vom Turmberg) /
Mittagsessen im Büro /
Schlosslichtspiele 1 /
Schlosslichtspiele 2 /
Wohnheim /
Schlossplatz /
Wasserflasche /
Blick vom Schlossturm /
Mensa Moltke /