Federal program Lingual day-care facilities: because language is the key to the world

Early language education is an important contribution so that every child has the same starting opportunities. The topics of the program are everyday integrated language education, including pedagogy and cooperation with families. The program strengthens the educational specialists by systematically observing the language development of the children and their own language behaviour, thus embedding ideas for language education in everyday life. The Studierendenwerk Karlsruhe receives a total amount of 100,000 Euro distributed over four years. Therefore, an additional specialist in the field of language education will develop together with the team concepts for everyday language education.

SPATZ - Early childhood language development

“Singing - Moving - Speaking” offers through music education specialists funded by the state of Baden-Württemberg a support program that is available to children with additional language development needs from the first year of kindergarten. This music education program helps promote holistically the language skills of kindergarten children. The project has been running in our day-care facilities since 2016.

Family center

In 2018, the state government continued its funding of the family center with an additional funding of 2,000 Euro in order to promote accompaniment, relationship, encounter, education and care for families through low-threshold and needs based offers. The city of Karlsruhe accompanies the program by organizing regular network meetings of all family centers in order to profit from synergy effects.

PFIFFIXmini The prevention program for kindergarten children

Health promotion in the kindergarten: In the evaluated PFIFFIX project of the health insurance company mhplus, which is carried out together with the SSC Karlsruhe, children are taught healthy behavior with experience-oriented and playful teaching methods. The field of action movement is preferred and includes the areas of coordination, fitness as well as communication and social behavior. The other subject areas are in the fields of nutrition, stress management and relaxation.

Fruit tree sponsorships

The city of Karlsruhe offers the opportunity to experience orchards over the course of a year, to familiarize oneself with the first work in orchards and to learn about different ways of using fruit. After receiving the certificate of your tree sponsorship, you can harvest the trees. Both of our facilities used this opportunity intensively. Together with the parents, the children harvested 400 kilograms of apples and had them pressed into almost 300 litres of apple juice.

BEKI certificate - Conscious child nutrition

https://landeszentrum-bw.de/,Lde/bilden/Landesinitiative+BeKi
The laughing pear stands for the state initiative BeKi - Conscious Child Nutrition of the Ministry for Rural Areas and Consumer Protection Baden-Württemberg. The BeKi certificate of the state initiative for conscious child nutrition is a quality feature for day care facilities. It stands for a balanced and varied diet. In addition to team training, parenting events were organized to raise awareness of healthy eating. The certificate was issued at the beginning of 2018, after one and a half years of support from the district office „Forum ernähren, bewegen, bilden“.

Bundesprogramm "Sprach-Kitas: Weil Sprache der Schlüssel zur Welt ist"

Frühe sprachliche Bildung leistet einen wichtigen Beitrag damit jedes Kind gleiche Startchancen erhält. Das Programm widmet sich den Themen alltagsintegrierte sprachliche Bildung, inklusive Pädagogik und Zusammenarbeit mit den Familien. Das Programm stärkt die pädagogischen Fachkräfte in den Sprach-Kitas darin, die Sprachentwicklung der Kinder und ihr eigenes Sprachverhalten systematisch zu beobachten und Ideen für die sprachliche Bildung im Alltag zu verankern. Insgesamt erhält das Studierendenwerk Karlsruhe über vier Jahre verteilt 100.000 Euro. Diese Summe wird für eine zusätzliche Fachkraft im Bereich sprachlicher Bildung eingesetzt, die in der Kita gemeinsam mit dem Team Konzepte für die alltagsintegrierte sprachliche Bildung entwickeln wird.

SPATZ-Frühkindliche Sprachförderung

„Singen – Bewegen – Sprechen“ (SBS) bietet, dank der Übernahme der Kosten für das musikpädagogische Fachpersonal durch das Land Baden-Württemberg, ein Förderangebot, das Kindern mit zusätzlichem Sprachförderbedarf ab dem ersten Kindergartenjahr zur Verfügung steht. Es handelt sich um ein musikpädagogisches Bildungsprogramm, das Kinder im Kindergartenalter ganzheitlich fördert und Sprachkenntnisse spielerisch entwickelt. Das Projekt läuft seit 2016 in unseren Betreuungseinrichtungen.

Familienzentrum

In 2018 hat die Landesregierung ihre Förderung zur Weiterentwicklung zum Familienzentrum fortgesetzt und weitere 2.000 Euro zur Verfügung gestellt, um die 5 B’s Begleitung, Beziehung, Begegnung Bildung und Betreuung von Familien durch niederschwellige, bedarfsorientierte Angebote weiter auszubauen. Die Stadt Karlsruhe begleitet das Programm durch die Organisation regelmäßiger Netzwerktreffen aller Familienzentren, um Synergieeffekte zu nutzen.

PFIFFIXmini Das Präventionsprogramm für Kindergartenkinder.

Gesundheitsförderung im Kindergarten: Im evaluierten PFIFFIX Projekt der Krankenkasse mhplus das gemeinsam mit dem SSC Karlsruhe durchgeführt wird wird den Kindern mit erlebnisorientierten und spielerischen Lehrmethoden gesundes Verhalten beigebracht. Das Handlungsfeld Bewegung wird dabei präferiert und umfasst die Bereiche Koordination, Kondition sowie Kommunikation und Sozialverhalten. Die weiteren Themenbereiche sind in den Handlungsfeldern Ernährung sowie Stressbewältigung und Entspannung angesiedelt.

Obstbaumpatenschaften

Die Stadt Karlsruhe bietet Kindern die Möglichkeit, Streuobstwiesen im Jahresverlauf erleben zu können, sich mit ersten anfallen-den Arbeiten auf einer Streuobstwiese vertraut zu machen und unterschiedliche Verwertungsweisen von Obst kennenzulernen. Nach Erhalt der Urkunde über ihre Baumpatenschaft dürfen die Bäume beerntet werden, was beide unserer Einrichtungen intensiv genutzt haben. Zusammen mit den Eltern haben die Kinder 400 Kilogramm Äpfel geerntet und diese zu knapp 300 Liter Apfelsaft pressen lassen.

BEKI-Zertifikat Bewusste Kinderernährung

https://landeszentrum-bw.de/,Lde/bilden/Landesinitiative+BeKi
Die lachende Birne steht für die Landesinitiative BeKi - Bewusste Kinderernährung des Ministeriums für Ländlichen Raum und Verbraucherschutz Baden-Württemberg. Das BeKi-Zertifikat der Landesinitiative Bewusste Kinderernährung ist ein Qualitätsmerkmal für Kindertageseinrichtungen. Es steht für eine ausgewogene und vielseitige Ernährung. Neben Teamschulungen fanden Elternveranstaltungen statt, um für eine gesunde Ernährung zu sensibilisieren. Das Zertifikat wurde Anfang 2018, nach eineinhalb Jahren Begleitung durch das Landratsamt „Forum ernähren, bewegen, bilden“ erteilt.