Studierendenwerk Karlsruhe is committed to sustainable management

Signing of the WIN-Charta of the state of Baden-Württemberg

www.win-bw.com
Sustainable management is to become a trademark of Baden-Württemberg. That’s what the country’s current coalition agreement says. An important driving force is the Sustainability Business Initiative (WIN) within the framework of the sustainability strategy. With the WIN-Charta, Baden-Württemberg is the only federal state to offer a system that offers small and medium-sized enterprises in particular a well-implementable and transparent sustainability management. However, global corporations based in Baden-Württemberg are also part of the WIN-Charta, which meets the requirements of the European Union’s CSR Directive for Sustainability Reporting. The WIN-Charta reports also can integrate sustainability reports according to the standards of the Global Reporting Initiative (GRI) or the German Sustainability Code (DNK).

Twelve guiding principles are at the basis of the WIN-Charta. In terms of content, they cover the three pillars of sustainability, consisting of the areas of economy, ecology and social affairs. In addition, the twelve guiding principles of the WIN-Charta represent common basic values and provide guidelines for implementation in a regional and local context. The WIN-Charta members implement sustainability not only internally, but also in the direct business environment – by means of a local WIN!-Project.

Thanks to the annual reports, the WIN-Charta members have the opportunity to communicate their sustainable commitment to the outside world in a credible way. This promotes a direct dialogue between companies and stakeholders. Networking among like-minded people should not be neglected either. The biannual WIN workshops provide an enriching platform for networking between the WIN-Charta companies. In addition to clarifying open questions about WIN-Charta processes, participants can exchange their experiences on issues of sustainable economy.

Further information: www.win-bw.com.
https://www.nachhaltigkeitsstrategie.de/wirtschaft/win-charta/win-charta-unternehmen/detail/studierendenwerk-karlsruhe

Our main topics

Future priorities of our sustainability work

Resources (Guiding principle 4):
"We boost resource efficiency, increase raw material productivity and reduce the use of natural resources."
Energy and emissions (Guiding principle 5):
"We make use of renewable energies, increase our energy efficiency and reduce greenhouse gas emissions in line with our targets or offset them in a climate-neutral way."
Sustainable innovation (Guiding principle 8):
"We promote product and service innovations that increase sustainability and underline the innovation potential of Baden-Württemberg’s economy."

Studierendenwerk Karlsruhe bekennt sich zu nachhaltigem Wirtschaften

WIN Charta des Landes Baden-Württemberg unterzeichnet

www.win-bw.com
Nachhaltiges Wirtschaften soll zum Markenzeichen für Baden-Württemberg werden. So steht es im aktuellen Koalitionsvertrag des Landes. Wichtiger Impulsgeber ist die Wirtschaftsinitiative Nachhaltigkeit (WIN) im Rahmen der Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie. Als einziges Bundesland bietet Baden-Württemberg mit der WIN-Charta ein System, das vor allem kleinen und mittleren Unternehmen ein gut umsetzbares und transparentes Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement bietet. Aber auch Weltkonzerne mit Sitz in Baden-Württemberg sind Teil der WIN-Charta, die u.a. die Anforderungen an die sogenannte CSR-Richtlinie der Europäischen Union für die Nachhaltigkeitsberichterstattung erfüllt. Auch Nachhaltigkeitsberichte nach den Standards der Global Reporting Initiative (GRI) oder des deutschen Nachhaltigkeitskodexes (DNK) können in die WIN-Charta-Berichte integriert werden.

Zwölf Leitsätze bilden die Grundlage der WIN-Charta. Inhaltlich decken diese die drei Säulen der Nachhaltigkeit ab, bestehend aus den Bereichen Ökonomie, Ökologie und Soziales. Zudem stehen die zwölf Leitsätze der WIN-Charta für gemeinsame Grundwerte und bieten Orientierungspunkte für die Umsetzung im regionalen und lokalen Kontext. Die WIN-Charta-Mitglieder setzen Nachhaltigkeit nicht nur intern um, sondern auch im direkten Unternehmensumfeld - mittels eines lokalen WIN!-Projekts.

Dank der jährlich veröffentlichten Berichte haben die WIN-Charta-Mitglieder die Möglichkeit, ihr nachhaltiges Engagement glaubwürdig nach Außen zu kommunizieren. Es wird so ein direkter Dialog zwischen Unternehmen und Stakeholdern befördert. Auch das Netzwerken unter Gleichgesinnten darf nicht zu kurz kommen. Die halbjährlich stattfindenden WIN-Workshops bieten eine bereichernde Plattform zur Vernetzung zwischen den WIN-Charta-Unternehmen. Neben dem Klären von offenen Fragen zu WIN-Charta-Prozessen können sich die Teilnehmenden dort über ihre Erfahrungen zu Themen nachhaltigen Wirtschaftens austauschen.

Weitere Informationen: unter www.win-bw.com.
https://www.nachhaltigkeitsstrategie.de/wirtschaft/win-charta/win-charta-unternehmen/detail/studierendenwerk-karlsruhe

Unsere Schwerpunktthemen

Künftige Schwerpunkte unserer Nachhaltigkeitsarbeit

Ressourcen (Leitsatz 4):
"Wir steigern die Ressourceneffizienz, erhöhen die Rohstoffproduktivität und verringern die Inanspruchnahme von natürlichen Ressourcen."
Energie und Emissionen (Leitsatz 5):
"Wir setzen erneuerbare Energien ein, steigern die Energieeffizienz und senken Treibhausgas-Emissionen zielkonform oder kompensieren sie klimaneutral."
Nachhaltige Innovationen (Leitsatz 8):
"Wir fördern Innovationen für Produkte und Dienstleistungen, welche die Nachhaltigkeit steigern und das Innovationspotenzial der baden-württembergischen Wirtschaft unterstreichen."