International Art Camp

A Europe without Walls and Borders with International Appeal

The International Art Camp is the continuation of the European Culture Project, „European Citizen Camp“ in which 144 students from 6 different European countires worked on artisitc topics. The exhibts were dislayed at the individual location and in a joint final exhibitation in Antwerp.

In 2016, this European idea was further developed in a cooperation between the Studierendenwerke Freiburg and Karlsruhe. The International Art Camp was then created. Students of all nations work together on contemporary topics in a workshop lasting several days with one artist. This approach brings together a wide variety of students ANALOG in the digital age and lets them discuss current European topics in a fun way

The results of the workshop will be accessable to a wider audience digital exhibt

"Me in Europe, in the middle of Karlsruhe"

The International Art Camp 2018 goes under the name "Ich in Europa, mitten in Karlsruhe". We are organizing a free photography workshop under the supervision of the photgrapher Christoph Oeschger from 05. - 08.07.2018.

The Artist's Concept:
"After the Brexit and the crisis in Greece a lot has been said and talked about the EU. But the EU has lasted long here and Europe has become a cultural and economic area. The Rhine bears witness to this, as it was one of the most important connections between north and south among the Celts.
We will use this river as a starting point for our workshop, which leads us along the Rhine first to the port and then to Strasbourg. In addition to technical and creative principles of photography, the medium should also serve as a tool to investigate today's circumstances. "

Further program items are also:
Sightseeing in Rheinhafen, trip to Strasbourg with a visit to the European Court of Human Rights

Interested? Then please send the completed application form until 01. Juli 2018 to isc@sw-ka.de.




=

International Art Camp

Ein Europa ohne Mauern und Grenzen mit internationaler Ausstrahlung

Das International Art Camp ist die Fortsetzung des Europäischen Kulturprojektes, „European Citizen Camp“ an dem insgesamt 144 Studiernde aus 6 europäischen Ländern künstlerisch Themen bearbeitet haben. Die Exponate wurden an den einzelnen Standorten ausgestellt und in einer gemeinsamen Abschlußaustellung in Antwerpen gezeigt.

Im Jahre 2016 wurde diese europäische Idee in einer Kooperation zwischen den Studierendenwerken Freiburg und Karlsruhe weiter entwickelt. Das International Art Camp ist entstanden. Studierende aller Nationen erarbeiten gemeinsam zeitgemäße Themen in mehrtägigen Workshop mit eine Künstler. Diese Herangehensweise bringt unterschiedlichste Studierende ANALOG im digitalen Zeitalter zusammen und lässt sie auf spielerische Art und Weise aktuelle europäische Themen erörtern.

"Ich in Europa, mitten in Karlsruhe"

Das IAC 2018 stand unter dem Motto "Ich in Europa, mitten in Karlsruhe" und wurde vom Fotografen Christoph Oeschger geleitet.

Das Konzept des Künstlers:
„Nach dem Brexit und der Krise von Griechenland wurde und wird viel über die EU gesprochen. Weit länger als es die EU gibt, ist Europa aber ein Kultur- und Wirtschaftsraum. Der Rhein zeugt davon, war er doch schon bei den Kelten eine der wichtigsten Verbindungen zwischen Nord und Süd.
Diesen Fluss nehmen wir auch als Ausgangspunkt für unseren Workshop, der uns entlang des Rheins zuerst in den Hafen und dann nach Straßburg führt. Neben technischen und gestalterischen Grundlagen der Fotografie soll das Medium auch als Werkzeug dienen heutige Umstände zu untersuchen.“

Die Ergebnisse der Workshops aus 2016 und 2018 sind in einer digitalen Ausstellung einem breiten Publikum zugänglich.




=


Kontakt
International Student Center
Studierendenwerk Karlsruhe
Mensa-Foyer der
Mensa Am Adenauering
Adenauerring 7
76131 Karlsruhe

Öffnungszeiten
Mo. bis Fr. 10:00 - 14:00 Uhr
Tel.: 0721 6909-204
isc@sw-ka.de

Ansprechpartner
Iris Buchmann