International Evenings

International Evenings are one of the most popular events amongst the German and International students. At these evenings you can learn about specific topics, such as music and food from other countries. German students have the possibility to learn, for instance, about Spanish or Chinese language and culture in a pleasant atmosphere, and at the same time, International students can experience the German language and traditions. All students are welcome!
Because the themes of the respective events are prepared by students, you can get information about the themes from the employees of the International Student Center. Attendance is strongly encouraged!


October 10th, 2019 | Speak Dating evening - Sprachpartner/in finden leicht gemacht
Are you learning a language, then our Speak Dating event is the best place to be! Whether Spanish, English, Chinese or Hindi - Get to know new people in tandem and find your next language tandem partner. We are looking forward to meet you!
REGISTRATION

November 6th, 2019 | Salsa introduction course
Our dance teacher Ivan Guerrero offers a salsa mini-course this semester! The dance class will take place on 06.11., 11.11. and 18.11.2019 from 18.00 o'clock. Duration approx. 45 minutes. All participants are cordially invited to get to know the magic of Salsa at the Studentenhaus, Adenauerring 7, Karlsruhe!
REGISTRATION

November 13th, 2019 | Japanese calligraphy workshop
With our Japanese teacher Mamiko Takegahara we take you into the world of Japanese calligraphy! It starts at 17:30 in the [koeri]werk® in the dining hall Am Adenauerring, Karlsruhe.
REGISTRATION

November 13th, 2019 | Guitar lessons
You always wanted to learn to play the guitar? Then take the opportunity and come to our introduction course on 13.11., 20.11., 27.11., 04.12. and 11.12.2019. Duration approx. 45 minutes, from 18:00 o'clock. The course is free of charge.
REGISTRATION

Dezember 13th, 2019 | Advent celebration for student refugees
The theme of the evening is Advent and Christmas. Together we want to experience a cozy evening with a Christmas flair! There will be also delicious Christmas cookies.
REGISTRATION

Januar 11th, 2020 | Ice skating in Karlsruhe
This winter season is again dominated by the “Stadtwerke Eiszeit”, which is all around the statue of the great duke Karl Friedrich on the Palace Square. You can improve your skills on a 1000 sqm ice skating rank or just learn something new.
REGISTRATION

17. Januar 2020 | Chinese cooking class – Dumplings for everybody!
The Chinese Spring Festival, the most important traditional holiday in China, is upon us. How do you celebrate the New Year in China? What do you eat for the Spring Festival? We cordially invite you to the Chinese cooking class. Together with a teacher from China, we will cook the most popular dish of Spring Festival, namely Chinese ravioli. What is cooked, of course, is eaten. There are also drinks and Chinese snacks. We are looking forward to meet you! Fee: 3 €
REGISTRATION

January 22nd, 2020 | Osteuropa Abend
This semester, we are also looking forward to Eastern European traditions, music and snacks. Students from Eastern Europe are invited to introduce their country! Everyone else can look forward to an exciting evening with entertaining lectures.
REGISTRATION




=


Contact
International Student Center
Studierendenwerk Karlsruhe
Foyer at the Am Adenauerring Dining Hall
Adenauerring 7
76131 Karlsruhe

Opening Hours
Monday - Friday 10:00 - 14:00
Phone: 0721 - 6909 - 204
isc@sw-ka.de

Contact person
Iris Buchmann

Internationale Abende

Die internationalen Abende sind einer der beliebtesten Veranstaltungen für deutsche und internationale Studierende. Hier könnt ihr zu bestimmten Themen, Musik und kleinen Häppchen die Kultur anderer Nationen kennen lernen. Die deutschen Studierenden haben die Möglichkeit in angenehmer Atmosphäre u.a. die spanische, die chinesische Sprache und Kultur kennen zu lernen. Parallel dazu können internationale Studierende die deutsche Sprache und Traditionen erleben. Alle Studierenden sind herzlich eingeladen!


10. Oktober 2019 | Speak Dating Abend - Sprachpartner/in finden leicht gemacht

Lernst du gerade eine Sprache, dann bist du bei unserem Speak Dating genau richtig! Ob Spanisch, Englisch, Chinesisch oder Hindi - Lerne im Tandem neue Leute kennen und finde dadurch deinen nächsten Sprachtandem-Partner. Wir freuen uns auf dich!
ANMELDUNG

6. November 2019 | Salsa-Schnupperkurs
Unser Tanzlehrer Ivan Guerrero bietet auch in diesem Semester einen Salsa-Minikurs an! Der Tanzkurs findet am 06.11., 11.11. und 18.11.2019 jeweils ab 18.00 Uhr statt. Dauer ca. 45 Minuten. Alle Teilnehmer sind herzlich eingeladen, bei uns im Studentenhaus, Adenauerring 7, Karlsruhe die Magie des Salsas kennen zu lernen!
ANMELDUNG

13. November 2019 | Japanischer Kalligraphieworkshop
Mit unserer japanischen Lehrerin Mamiko Takegahara entführen wir euch in die Welt der japanischen Kalligraphie! Los geht es ab 17.30 Uhr im [koeri]werk® in der Mensa am Adenauerring, Karlsruhe.
ANMELDUNG

13. November 2019 | Gitarrenunterricht
Du wolltest schon immer mal Gitarre spielen lernen? Dann nutze jetzt die Gelegenheit und nimm an unserem Schnupperkurs am 13.11., 20.11., 27.11., 04.12. und 11.12.2019 teil. Dauer je ca. 45 Minuten, ab 18.00 Uhr. Der Kurs ist kostenfrei.
ANMELDUNG

13. Dezember 2019 | Adventsfeier für studentische Flüchtlinge
Thema des Abends ist der Advent und Weihnachten. Gemeinsam wollen wir einen gemütlichen Abend bei weihnachtlichem Flair erleben! Für leckeres Adventsgebäck ist ebenfalls gesorgt.
ANMELDUNG

11. Januar 2020 | Eislaufen in Karlsruhe
Auch in dieser Wintersaison herrscht wieder „Stadtwerke Eiszeit“ rund um das Denkmal von Großherzog Karl Friedrich auf dem Schlossplatz. Auf einer Eisfläche von 1000m² kann man sein Können testen oder vielleicht etwas ganz Neues erlernen.
ANMELDUNG

17. Januar 2020 | Chinesisch kochen – Dumplings für alle!
Das chinesische Frühlingsfest, der wichtigste traditionelle Feiertag in China, steht vor der Tür. Wie feiert man das Neujahr in China? Was isst man zum Frühlingsfest? Wir laden euch herzlich zum chinesischen Kochabend ein. Gemeinsam werden wir in Begleitung einer Lehrerin aus China das beliebteste Gericht am Frühlingsfest, nämlich chinesische Maultaschen, kochen. Was gekocht wird, wird natürlich auch gegessen. Darüber hinaus gibt es auch Getränke und chinesische Snacks. Wir freuen uns auf euch! Kosten: 3 €
ANMELDUNG

22. Januar 2020 | Osteuropa Abend
Auch dieses Semester freuen wir uns über osteuropäische Traditionen, Musik und Snacks. Studierende aus Osteuropa sind herzlich eingeladen, ihr Land vorzustellen! Alle anderen dürfen sich über einen spannenden Abend mit unterhaltsamen Vorträgen freuen.
ANMELDUNG




=


Kontakt
International Student Center
Studierendenwerk Karlsruhe
Mensa-Foyer der
Mensa Am Adenauerring
Adenauerring 7
76131 Karlsruhe

Öffnungszeiten
Mo. bis Fr. 10:00 - 14:00 Uhr
Tel.: 0721 6909-204
isc@sw-ka.de

Ansprechpartner
Iris Buchmann