Japan Days

The Studierendenwerk Karlsruhe, the German-Japanese Society, students from the universities and cultural institutions of Karlsruhe organize the Japan Days on the campus. The city of Karlsruhe is always in the center of Far Eastern Culture.

Here some impressions from the last years:

Michael Postert, General Manager of the Studierendenwerk Karlsruhe
„A project by students for students. Our students can build intercultural bridges with their ideas and visions. It’s very interesting to see how the Japanese culture is being nurtured. We can learn a lot from our students. I am glad when the campus changes into the country of the smile during the Japan Days.“

Terruko Matsushima-Fritz, Chairwoman of the German-Japanese Society
„The Japan Days represent a good oportunity for the students to learn pleasantly and free of stress about the multi-faceted culture of Japan. Furthermore, a bridge is built not only between Europe and Asia, but also between the campus and the inhabitants of the city of Karlsruhe.“

Makitaro Arima, Lecture at the University of Music
„Mainly, modern culture is offered, e.g. music of modern composers from Japan and Europe, multidimensional sounds with loudspeaker installations, present-day Japanese pedagogic arts in the harmony with the Japanese tradition.“

Japan Days are a co-production between the Studierendenwerk Karlsruhe, the German-Japanese Society, the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT), the State Academy of Fine Arts, the Working Group for Culture and Communication (in German AKK), the Budo-Club Karlsruhe, the UniTheater Karlsruhe e.V., the KAMANI e.V., and the choir „Flügel“ of the German-Japanese Society.




=


Project management
International Student Center
Studierendenwerk Karlsruhe
Foyer of the Mensa Am Adenauerring
Adenauerring 7
76131 Karlsruhe
Phone: 0721 6909-204

Contact person
isc@sw-ka.de
www.japantage.de

Japantage

Das Studierendenwerk Karlsruhe, die Deutsch-Japanische-Gesellschaft, Studierende der Karlsruher Hochschulen und kulturelle Einrichtungen aus Karlsruhe veranstalten die Japantage auf dem Campus. Damit steht Karlsruhe jedes Mal im Mittelpunkt fernöstlicher Kultur.

Hier einige Eindrücke der letzten Jahre:

Michael Postert, Geschäftsführer des Studierendenwerk Karlsruhe
„Ein Projekt von Studierenden für Studierende. Unsere Studierenden haben Ideen und Visionen mit denen sie interkulturelle Brücken bauen. Es ist immer wieder spannend zu sehen, wie nachhaltig die japanische Kultur vermittelt wird. Da können wir noch viel von unseren Studierenden lernen. Ich freue mich, wenn sich der Campus während der Japantage in das Land des Lächelns verwandelt.“

Terruko Matsushima-Fritz, Vorstandsvorsitzende Deutsch-Japanische Gesellschaft
„Die Japantage bieten eine ideale Möglichkeit, Studierende angenehm und stressfrei mit der facettenreichen Kultur Japans vertraut zu machen. Zugleich wird dabei nicht nur eine Brücke zwischen Europa und Asien, sondern auch zwischen dem Campus und der Bevölkerung der Stadt Karlsruhe geschlagen.“

Makitaro Arima, Dozent an der HFM-Karlsruhe
„Hier wird vorwiegend moderne Kultur angeboten, z.B. Musik moderner Komponisten aus Japan und Europa, multidimensionale Klänge mit Lautsprecherinstallationen, bildende Künste von Japanern in der Gegenwart, im Einklang mit der japanischen Tradition.“

Die Japantage sind eine Gemeinschaftsproduktion des Studierendenwerk Karlsruhe, der Deutsch-Japanischen-Gesellschaft, des Karlsruher Instituts für Technologie (KIT), der Staatlichen Akademie der Bildenden Künste, des Arbeitskreis für Kultur und Kommunikation (AKK), des Budo-Clubs Karlsruhe, des UniTheaters Karlsruhe e.V., dem KAMANI e.V. sowie dem Chor „Flügel“, der Deutsch-Japanischen-Gesellschaft.




=


Kontakt Projektleitung
Abteilung K.I.S.
Studierendenwerk Karlsruhe
Mensa-Foyer der Mensa Am Adenauering
Adenauerring 7
76131 Karlsruhe
Tel.: 0721 6909-262

Ansprechpartnerin
Sylvia Schmidt
kis@sw-ka.de
www.japantage.de