Living in Karlsruhe
Living in Karlsruhe
Student housing in Karlsruhe

Karlsruhe has a population of approximately 300,000 people, and almost 42,000 are students who study at one of eight universities. The size of the city and the large number of students and people seeking accommodation may make it difficult to find suitable accommodation near the campus at times.

All neighborhoods have accessible transportation services, such as trams and/or buses, and with these, or by bicycle, you can normally reach your university within 10 – 20 minutes, which is very convenient for a major city. For students of all universities in Karlsruhe, the social service contribution of the Studierendenwerk includes a solidarity contribution to the Karlsruhe Transport Association (KVV), which allows free travel from 18:00 until closing time at 06:00 o’clock. On Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays, you can ride for free your student ID all day. For currently 156,90 Euro (September 2019: 160,80), you can also purchase a Studi-Ticket, which allows you unlimited travel for a full semester on all trams and buses of the KVV.

On this page, you will find a list of all residence halls of the Studierendenwerk Karlsruhe in and around Karlsruhe that you may have questions about. You will find all the necessary information (application forms) directly on the page of the residence hall that you click.

Responsible clerks:

Room 04 - Mrs. Struck:
Waldhornstraße 36
Beuthener Str. 6
Wolfartsweiererstr. 7

Room 05 - Mrs. Nieder:
Nancystraße 18
Nancystraße 20
Am Schloss Gottesaue 1
Adlerstraße 41

Room 05 - Mrs. Leist:
Tennesseeallee 8, 20, 28, 36
Josef-Schofer-Str. 2
Rintheimer Querallee 2
Adenauerring 7

Room 06 - Mr. Debatin:
Tennesseeallee 14
Nancystraße 24
Bernhardstraße 11/Rudolfstraße 20
Zähringerstraße 4
Zähringerstraße 10

Room 06 - Mrs. Dimant:
Klosterweg 7
Hagenschießstraße 1, 3, 5
Lion-Feuchtwanger-Allee 24
St.-Georgen-Str. 15, 17
Wurmbergerstraße 4

Room 08 - Mrs. Rest:
Willy-Andreas-Allee 11,15,17
Englerstraße 14







Contact
Studierendenwerk Karlsruhe
Housing Department
Adenauerring 7 (Studentenhaus)
76131 Karlsruhe
Phone 0721 / 6909-200
wohnen@sw-ka.de


Info & Application

Terms of UsePDF, 245 kB
CancellationPDF, 306 kB
Direct debit
authorisation
PDF, 307 kB
Power of
attorney
PDF, 199 kB
Request for sublettingPDF, 132 kB

Application deadlines
We strongly recommend that you apply for a room as early as possible. Applications can be submitted up to six months before you would like to move in. The rooms of the Studierendenwerk Karlsruhe are allocated according to the criteria specified in the “Terms of use”, especially according to social aspects.

Wohnen in Karlsruhe
Wohnen in Karlsruhe
Studentisches Wohnen in Karlsruhe

Karlsruhe hat ca. 300.000 Einwohner, an acht Hochschulen studieren fast 42.000 Studierende. Die Größe der Stadt und die Zahl der Studierenden und Wohnungssuchenden lassen es meist nicht zu, dass jede/r zum gewünschten Termin in unmittelbarer Nähe zur Hochschule Wohnraum findet.

Alle Stadtteile sind aber gut mit Straßenbahnen und/oder Bussen erreichbar; mit diesen Verkehrsmitteln oder mit dem Fahrrad sind Sie meistens in etwa 10 - 20 Minuten an Ihrer Hochschule, das heißt in einer für eine Großstadt sehr günstigen Zeit. Für die Studierenden aller Karlsruher Hochschulen ist im Studierendenwerksbeitrag ein Solidarbeitrag zum Karlsruher Verkehrsverbund (KVV) enthalten, der die kostenlose Fahrt von 18:00 Uhr bis Betriebsschluss um 6 Uhr morgens ermöglicht. Samstags, sonntags und feiertags ist die kostenlose Fahrt sogar ganztägig möglich. Für derzeit 156,90 Euro (ab September 2019 160,80 €); können Sie das sogenannte Studi-Ticket erwerben, das Ihnen ein ganzes Semester freie Fahrt in allen Straßenbahnen und Bussen des KVV ermöglicht.

Auf dieser Seite finden Sie eine Liste aller Wohnheime des Studierendenwerks Karlsruhe in und um Karlsruhe, die für Sie in Frage kommen. Sie finden alle notwendigen Informationen (auch Aufnahmeanträge) direkt bei dem Wohnheim, das Sie anklicken.

Ihr/e zuständige/r Sachbearbeiter/in:

Zimmer 04 - Frau Struck:
Waldhornstraße 36
Beuthener Str. 6
Wolfartsweiererstr. 7

Zimmer 05 - Frau Nieder:
Nancystraße 18
Nancystraße 20
Am Schloss Gottesaue 1
Adlerstraße 41

Zimmer 05 - Frau Leist:
Tennesseeallee 8, 20, 28, 36
Josef-Schofer-Str. 2
Rintheimer Querallee 2
Adenauerring 7

Zimmer 06 - Herr Debatin:
Tennesseeallee 14
Nancystraße 24
Bernhardstraße 11/Rudolfstraße 20
Zähringerstraße 4
Zähringerstraße 10

Zimmer 06 - Frau Dimant:
Klosterweg 7
Hagenschießstraße 1, 3, 5
Lion-Feuchtwanger-Allee 24
St.-Georgen-Str. 15, 17
Wurmbergerstraße 4

Zimmer 08 - Frau Rest:
Willy-Andreas-Allee 11,15,17
Englerstraße 14



Kontakt
Studierendenwerk Karlsruhe
Abteilung Wohnen
Adenauerring 7 (Studentenhaus)
76131 Karlsruhe
Telefon 0721 6909-200
wohnen@sw-ka.de

Infos und Formulare

Benutzungs-
ordnung
PDF, 245 kB
KündigungPDF, 306 kB
Einzugs-
ermächtigung
PDF, 307 kB
VollmachtPDF, 199 kB

Bewerbungsfristen
Bitte beachten Sie: Sie können sich frühestens ein halbes Jahr vor Ihrem Studienbeginn bei uns um einen Wohnheimplatz bewerben. Die Zimmer des Studierendennwerks Karlsruhe werden nach den in der „Benutzungsordnung“ bestimmten Kriterien, vor allem nach sozialen Gesichtspunkten vergeben.