Day-care facility "Blumenland"

Are you a studying mother or father in Karlsruhe? Then our "Blumenland" children's house in Adlerstraße is certainly a very good choice for your child! We offer you and your child all-day care with lunch. Up to 65 children can grow up together to become school-age children in this kindergarten. You can find out more about the pedagogical concept below under "Pedagogical Orientation". You will like it! If you are interested and have further questions, please contact us. But for now, have fun with the virtual tour.

Care offer:
  • 65 places
  • 2 nursery groups (1 to 3 year olds) with 10 places each
  • 3 mixed-age groups (1- to 6-year-olds) with 15 places each


Pedagogical orientation

- Situational pedagogy
- Target group are children of students; parents as well as
children have a distinct international profile
- Project work
- Learning by comprehension with all senses
- Movement-oriented spaces
- Music education
- Nature education
- Workshop
- Self-effective learning through playing
Projects
  • Federal programme " Language Kitas: Because language is the key to the world"

    Early language education makes an important contribution to ensuring that every child has the same starting opportunities. The programme is dedicated to the topics of language education integrated into everyday life, inclusive pedagogy and cooperation with families. The programme strengthens the educational professionals in the language day-care centres in systematically observing the children's language development and their own language behaviour and in anchoring ideas for language education in everyday life. The Studierendenwerk Karlsruhe will receive a total of 100,000 euros over four years. This sum will be used for an additional specialist in the field of language education, who will develop concepts for language education integrated into everyday life in the day care centre together with the team.

  • SPATZ-Early childhood language support

    "Singen - Bewegen - sprechen" (SBS, sing, move, talk) offers, thanks to the assumption of the costs for the music pedagogical staff by the state of Baden-Württemberg, a support programme that is available to children with additional language support needs from the first year of kindergarten. It is a music education programme that supports children of kindergarten age holistically and develops language skills through play. The project has been running in our childcare facilities since 2016.
[RET
  • Family Centre

    In 2018, the state of Baden-Württemberg endorsed the further development of childcare centres into family centres and provided a further 2,000 euros. The 5 B's of accompaniment, relationship, encounter, education and care for families are to be further developed through low-threshold, needs-oriented services. The City of Karlsruhe accompanies the programme by organising regular network meetings of all family centres in order to use synergy effects.
[RET
  • PFIFFIXmini The prevention programme for kindergarten children.

    Health promotion in kindergarten: In the evaluated PFIFFIX project of the health insurance company mhplus, which is carried out together with the SSC Karlsruhe, children are taught healthy behaviour using experience-oriented and playful teaching methods. The field of action "movement" is preferred and includes the areas of coordination, fitness, communication and social behaviour. The other subject areas are in the fields of action nutrition as well as stress management and relaxation.
[RET
  • Fruit tree sponsorships

    The City of Karlsruhe offers children the opportunity to experience orchards throughout the year, to become familiar with the first tasks in an orchard and to learn about different ways of using fruit. After receiving the certificate of their tree sponsorship, the trees may be harvested, which both of our institutions used intensively. Together with their parents, the children harvested 400 kilograms of apples and had them pressed into almost 300 litres of apple juice.
[RET
  • BEKI Certificate Conscious Child Nutrition

    The laughing pear stands for the state initiative BeKi - Conscious Child Nutrition of the Ministry of Rural Areas and Consumer Protection Baden-Württemberg. The BeKi certificate of the State Initiative for Conscious Child Nutrition is a quality feature for day care centres. It stands for a balanced and varied diet. In addition to team training, parent events were held to sensitise parents to healthy nutrition. The certificate was awarded at the beginning of 2018, after one and a half years of monitoring by the district office " Forum ernähren, bewegen, bilden" (Forum nourish, move, educate).
[RET
Application
KITA-Online-Portal of the City of Karlsruhe:
Every child for whom a childcare place is sought in Karlsruhe must be registered via this portal. You can find all further information here.

It is important that you get a personal impression of the facility where your child will be spending time. Therefore, please take advantage of the opportunity to visit our facilities on a regular basis. Please feel free to contact us directly. Do not be afraid to ask. The teams in the day care centres look forward to your questions and the interest expressed in their work.

You can find the application form here.

Contact and Directions

Adlerstraße 26 (im Hinterhaus)
76133 Karlsruhe

Facility management:
Sarah Laux

Phone: +49 721 69096000
Email: blumenland@sw-ka.de

Kinderhaus "Blumenland"

Du bist studierende Mutter oder studierender Vater in Karlsruhe? Dann ist für dein Kind unser Kinderhaus "Blumenland" in der Adlerstraße sicherlich eine sehr gute Wahl! Wir bieten dir und deinem Kind eine Ganztagsbetreuung mit Mittagessen an. Bis zu 65 Kinder können in diesem Kindergarten miteinander zum Schulkind heranwachsen. Näheres zum pädagogischen Konzept erfährst du unten unter "Pädagogischer Ausrichtung". Es wird euch gefallen! Bei Interesse und weiteren Fragen, melde dich bei uns. Aber jetzt erst einmal viel Spaß beim virtuellen Rundgang.

Betreuungsangebot:
  • 65 Plätze
  • 2 Krippengruppen (1- bis 3-Jährige) mit je 10 Plätzen
  • 3 altersgemischte Gruppen (1- bis 6-Jährige) mit je 15 Plätzen


Pädagogische Ausrichtung

- Situationsorientierte Pädagogik
- Zielgruppe sind Kinder von Studierenden; Eltern wie
Kinder haben ein ausgeprägtes internationales Profil
- Projektarbeit
- Lernen durch Begreifen mit allen Sinnen
- Bewegungsorientierte Räume
- Musik
- Naturpädagogik
- Werkstatt
- Selbstwirksames Lernen im Spiel
Projekte
  • Bundesprogramm "Sprach-Kitas: Weil Sprache der Schlüssel zur Welt ist"

    Frühe sprachliche Bildung leistet einen wichtigen Beitrag dazu, dass jedes Kind die gleichen Startchancen erhält. Das Programm widmet sich den Themen alltagsintegrierte sprachliche Bildung, inklusive Pädagogik und Zusammenarbeit mit den Familien. Das Programm stärkt die pädagogischen Fachkräfte in den Sprach-Kitas darin, die Sprachentwicklung der Kinder und ihr eigenes Sprachverhalten systematisch zu beobachten und Ideen für die sprachliche Bildung im Alltag zu verankern. Insgesamt erhält das Studierendenwerk Karlsruhe über vier Jahre verteilt 100.000 Euro. Diese Summe wird für eine zusätzliche Fachkraft im Bereich sprachlicher Bildung eingesetzt, die in der Kita gemeinsam mit dem Team Konzepte für die alltagsintegrierte sprachliche Bildung entwickeln wird.

  • SPATZ-Frühkindliche Sprachförderung

    „Singen – Bewegen – Sprechen“ (SBS) bietet, dank der Übernahme der Kosten für das musikpädagogische Fachpersonal durch das Land Baden-Württemberg, ein Förderangebot, das Kindern mit zusätzlichem Sprachförderbedarf ab dem ersten Kindergartenjahr zur Verfügung steht. Es handelt sich um ein musikpädagogisches Bildungsprogramm, das Kinder im Kindergartenalter ganzheitlich fördert und Sprachkenntnisse spielerisch entwickelt. Das Projekt läuft seit 2016 in unseren Betreuungseinrichtungen.


  • Familienzentrum

    2018 hat das Land Baden-Württemberg die Weiterentwicklung von Kindertagesstätten zu Familienzentren befürwortet und weitere 2.000 Euro zur Verfügung gestellt. Die 5 B’s Begleitung, Beziehung, Begegnung Bildung und Betreuung von Familien sollen durch niederschwellige, bedarfsorientierte Angebote weiter ausgebaut werden. Die Stadt Karlsruhe begleitet das Programm durch die Organisation regelmäßiger Netzwerktreffen aller Familienzentren, um Synergieeffekte zu nutzen.


  • PFIFFIXmini Das Präventionsprogramm für Kindergartenkinder.

    Gesundheitsförderung im Kindergarten: Im evaluierten PFIFFIX Projekt der Krankenkasse mhplus, das gemeinsam mit dem SSC Karlsruhe durchgeführt wird, wird den Kindern mit erlebnisorientierten und spielerischen Lehrmethoden gesundes Verhalten beigebracht. Das Handlungsfeld Bewegung wird dabei präferiert und umfasst die Bereiche Koordination, Kondition sowie Kommunikation und Sozialverhalten. Die weiteren Themenbereiche sind in den Handlungsfeldern Ernährung sowie Stressbewältigung und Entspannung angesiedelt.


  • Obstbaumpatenschaften

    Die Stadt Karlsruhe bietet Kindern die Möglichkeit, Streuobstwiesen im Jahresverlauf erleben zu können, sich mit ersten anfallen-den Arbeiten auf einer Streuobstwiese vertraut zu machen und unterschiedliche Verwertungsweisen von Obst kennenzulernen. Nach Erhalt der Urkunde über ihre Baumpatenschaft dürfen die Bäume abgeerntet werden, was beide unserer Einrichtungen intensiv genutzt haben. Zusammen mit den Eltern haben die Kinder 400 Kilogramm Äpfel geerntet und diese zu knapp 300 Litern Apfelsaft pressen lassen.


  • BEKI-Zertifikat Bewusste Kinderernährung

    Die lachende Birne steht für die Landesinitiative BeKi - Bewusste Kinderernährung des Ministeriums für Ländlichen Raum und Verbraucherschutz Baden-Württemberg. Das BeKi-Zertifikat der Landesinitiative Bewusste Kinderernährung ist ein Qualitätsmerkmal für Kindertageseinrichtungen. Es steht für eine ausgewogene und vielseitige Ernährung. Neben Teamschulungen fanden Elternveranstaltungen statt, um diese für eine gesunde Ernährung zu sensibilisieren. Das Zertifikat wurde Anfang 2018, nach eineinhalb Jahren Begleitung durch das Landratsamt „Forum ernähren, bewegen, bilden“, erteilt.


Anmeldung
KITA-Online-Portal der Stadt Karlsruhe:
Jedes Kind, für das in Karlsruhe ein Betreuungsplatz gesucht wird, muss über dieses Portal angemeldet sein. Alle weiteren Infos findest du hier.

Es ist wichtig, dass du dir einen persönlichen Eindruck von unserer Einrichtung machen kannst, in der dein Kind seine Zeit verbringt. Nutze daher die Möglichkeit einer Einrichtungsbesichtigung, die regelmäßig stattfindet. Nimm dazu gerne direkt Kontakt mit uns auf. Scheue dich nicht zu fragen. Die Teams in den Kindertagesstätten freuen sich auf deine Fragen und das damit ausgedrückte Interesse an ihrer Arbeit.

Den Aufnahmeantrag findest du hier.

Kontakt und Anfahrt

Adlerstraße 26 (im Hinterhaus)
76133 Karlsruhe

Einrichtungsleitung:
Sarah Laux

Telefon: +49 721 69096000
E-Mail: blumenland@sw-ka.de