Online offers

Due to the current situation regarding the corona virus, we have suspended our program until further notice. Therefore, we will be looking for interesting alternative offers for you and list them here. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us at isc@sw-ka.de.

Stay healthy!

We look forward to discovering new places with you on a new excursion soon.

Summer semester starts online

The study continues, despite Corona. The universitie offer students for the moment only digital offers. You can find more information in the list ("Universities") below.

Universities

Karlsruhe Institut of Technology (KIT)
University of Education
University of Applied Sciences Karlsruhe
  • Digital courses
  • [LINK_N https://www.hs-karlsruhe.de/coronavirus/]Latest information[LINK_N]
Cooperative State University Karlsruhe
Karlshochschule International University
  1. Digital Information day

Master student Haoming Chen helps interested parties from China if they want to study at Karlshochschule. More information here.
University of Music
Karlsruhe University of Arts and Design
State Academy of Fine Arts Karlsruhe
Pforzheim University

Museums

Center for art and media (ZKM)
The ZKM is a unique cultural institution worldwide and it extends the original tasks of the museum. It is a house of all media and genres, a house of both space-based arts such as painting, photography and sculpture as well as time-based arts such as film, video, media art, music, dance, theater and performance.

Discover this extraordinary and timeless place from the comfort of your own home with an online tour or workshop.

State Museum of Baden
The State Museum of Baden is a large cultural and historical museum for this part of the country and presents the culture of Baden across genres in dialogue with evidence of the cultures of the world with a focus on Europe. His objects represent 50,000 years of international cultural history: it brings together world culture, regional history and regional everyday to form a large cultural-historical show.

Discover the digital offer conveniently from home - from special contributions, digital catalog to special exhibitions to go, there is a lot to discover.

State Art Gallery Karlsruhe
The State Art Gallery Karlsruhe is one of the largest and most traditional museums in Germany. In its digital collection, the gallery offers the opportunity to experience 800 years of history in stories and never seen details and backgrounds.

Here you can see the collection.

Musée du Louvre
The Louvre is by far one of the best known and most visited museums in the world. Based on its exhibition area, it is also the third largest museum in the world. The exhibit that most people think of when they think of the Louvre is, of course, the painting of the Mona Lisa. You have to experience this museum up close, but in addition to an extensive digital archive with works of art from its collection, it also offers online tours through the department of ancient Egypt. You can admire numerous exhibition rooms, halls and the exterior architecture of both the historical building as well as the famous glass pyramid by the architect Ieoh Ming Pei in 360 degrees via the Youvisit platform.
Bode Museum of the State Museums in Berlin
The Bode Museum on Museum Island houses the sculpture collection, the Museum of Byzantine Art, over 100 works from the picture gallery and a large part of the coin collection. Since the end of 2015, the ground floor and most of the upper floor can be viewed in a full 360-degree panorama. In contrast to many other digital tours, you can admire online all 850 sculptures and paintings on display. With one click, several hundred built-in links lead to the respective digital archive, in which you can learn more about the individual works.
Metropolitan Museum of Art (MET)
The Metropolitan Museum of Art is the largest art museum in the United States and has one of the most important art history collections in the world. Through the award-winning online project The Met 360 ° Project, you can explore the exhibition rooms in six videos lasting several minutes.
Natural History Museum Karlsruhe
The Karlsruhe Natural History Museum is not only popular with visitors of Karlsruhe, thanks to its outstanding collections and research activities it is one of the largest natural history museums in Germany. It has a double importance as a scientific research institute and as a visitor-oriented museum. Researching, collecting and preserving, imparting knowledge - we see it as our task to connect the classic work areas of a museum.

Click here for the online offers.

Smithsonian - National Museum of Natural History
The virtual tours of the Smithsonian National Museum of Natural History enable visitors to take self-guided, room-by-room tours of selected exhibits and areas of the museum from their desktop or mobile device. Visitors can also access selected collections and research areas of our satellite support and research stations, as well as past exhibits that are no longer on display.
Musei Vaticani
Virtual tour of the breathtaking rooms of the Vatican.

Libraries

Municipal Library Karlsruhe
The Municipal Library is available to all customers with a library card. Click here for the website.
KIT Library
Digital media

Online courses

  • Information literacy - plan, research, write metodically. For students and doctoral students in natural and engineering sciences
  • Scientific Writing - Students in all subjects. Including 2 peer consultations. ECTS capable
Badische Landesbibliothek (BLB)
Here you will find BLB's additional electronic media offerings during the closure.

Other institutions

Federal Constitutional Court
The Federal Constitutional Court is the constitutional court for the Federal Republic of Germany. As guardian of the German constitution (the Basic Law), the court has a dual role, on the one hand as an independent constitutional body and on the other hand as part of the judicial power in the special field of constitutional and international law. Through its decisive decisions, it provides a binding interpretation of the constitutional text.

You can discover this impressive building on a virtual tour.

CCFA Karlsruhe Foundation

Virtual cinema club


The CCFA Karlsruhe Foundation warmly invites you to the first online Cinema Club: watch the film "A Summer in Provence" from the comfort of your own home. On April 2, you will have the opportunity to exchange ideas with other participants via video conference in French. As usual, CCFA lecturer Anne Stark will moderate. You will receive the link to the video conference by email after registration (info@ccfa-ka.de).

You can find more information here.

ESN Karlsruhe
Digital offers from ESN Karlsruhe such as a virtual get-together.
Volkshochschulen
Many Volkshochschulen are increasingly offering webinars in response to the COVID19 outbreak. The online offers are available nationwide. More information can be found here.

Webinars and online courses

Kinderbüro on air

The everyday life in the family goes on

As of this week, all daycare centers and schools in Karlsruhe are also closed. This means a challenging situation for families. The Kinderbüro will therefore be offering regular webinars on various topics from birth to puberty from Thursday, March 19th. As families' social contacts decrease, the challenges in everyday family life do not diminish. It is therefore of particular concern to the Kinderbüro to provide all families with a digital offer for a wide range of questions about the growing up of children and adolescents. The dates (three times a week at 3 p.m.) and topics of the webinars are published on this page and via Kinderbüro's Facebook account. Participation is free of charge. A device with internet access, Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome and sound reproduction is required. You can ask questions about the topic live (and anonymously) during the webinar in chat.

More information and links

Class Central
Online courses of renowned universities like MIT, Stanford and Harvard.
WebKollegNRW

Health

Docdirekt
Free diagnosis from the online doctor
Smart to the doctor - get advice from a competent doctor without making an appointment: Comfortable and absolutely discreet from home via phone or app.

Advice only for insured persons in Baden-Württemberg.

Walk-in KIT
Homeworkouts
During this difficult time, the walk-in team tries to create new workouts for you that you can easily do from home. You can find additional content on the Instagram channel "walk_in_karlsruhe".




=

Online Angebote

Auf Grund der aktuellen Lage zum Coronavirus haben wir unsere Veranstaltungen bis auf Weiteres eingestellt, daher werden wir für euch interessante Online-Angebote suchen und hier auflisten. Bei Fragen stehen wir euch gerne unter isc@sw-ka.de zur Verfügung.

Bleibt gesund!

Wir freuen uns, bald wieder mit euch bei einer Exkursion neue Orte zu entdecken.

Sommersemester startet online

Das Studium geht weiter, trotz Corona. Die Hochschulen bieten den Studierenden zunächst ausschließlich digitale Angebote. Mehr Informationen findest du in der Liste ("Hochschulen") unten.

Hochschulen

Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT)
Pädagogische Hochschule
Hochschule Karlsruhe - Technik und Wirtschaft
Duale Hochschule Karlsruhe
Karlshochschule
  1. Digitaler Infotag

Die Masterstudentin Haoming Chen steht ab sofort für Interessentinnen und Interessenten aus China zur Verfügung und leistet ihnen Hilfestellung, wenn sie an der Karlshochschule studieren möchten. Mehr Informationen hier.
Hochschule für Musik
Hochschule für Gestaltung Karlsruhe
Staatliche Akademie der Bildenden Künste Karlsruhe
Hochschule Pforzheim

Museen

Zentrum für Kunst und Medien (ZKM)
"Das ZKM ist eine weltweit einzigartige Kulturinstitution, denn es ist ein Ort, der die originären Aufgaben des Museums erweitert. Es ist ein Haus aller Medien und Gattungen, ein Haus sowohl der raumbasierten Künste wie Malerei, Fotografie und Skulptur als auch der zeitbasierten Künste wie Film, Video, Medienkunst, Musik, Tanz, Theater und Performance."

Entdeckt bequem von zuhause aus mit einer Online-Führung oder Workshop diesen außergewöhnlichen und zeitlosen Ort.

Badisches Landesmuseum
"Das Badische Landesmuseum ist das große kulturhistorische Museum für den badischen Landesteil und präsentiert gattungsübergreifend die Kultur Badens im Dialog mit Zeugnissen der Kulturen der Welt mit dem Schwerpunkt Europa. Seine Objekte repräsentieren 50.000 Jahre internationale Kulturgeschichte: Weltkultur, Landesgeschichte und regionale Alltagskultur sind zu einer großen kulturhistorischen Schau zusammengeführt und vernetzt."

Entdeckt bequem von zuhause das digitale Angebot des badischen Landesmuseums – von Sonderbeiträgen, digitalem Katalog zu Sonderausstellungen to go, gibt es viel zu bestaunen.

Staatliche Kunsthalle Karlsruhe
Die Staatliche Kunsthalle Karlsruhe zählt zu den großen und traditionsreichen Museen in Deutschland. Die Kunsthalle bietet in ihrer digitalen Sammlung die Möglichkeit 800 Jahre Kunstgeschichte in Geschichten und nie gesehenen Details und Hintergründen zu erleben.

Hier gelangt ihr zur Sammlung.

Musée du Louvre
Das Louvre ist bei weitem eines der bekanntesten und meistbesuchten Museen der Welt. Gemessen an seiner Ausstellungsfläche ist es auch das drittgrößte Museum der Welt. Das Ausstellungsstück was den meisten in den Kopf kommt, wenn sie an das Louvre denken, ist natürlich das Gemälde der Mona Lisa. Dieses Museum muss man hautnah erleben, aber es bietet neben einem umfangreichen Digitalarchiv mit Kunstwerken der eigenen Sammlung auch Onlinetouren durch die Abteilung des ägyptischen Altertums. Über die Plattform Youvisit können zahlreiche Ausstellungsräume, Hallen und die Außenarchitektur sowohl des historischen Bauwerks als auch der berühmten Glaspyramide des Architekten Ieoh Ming Pei in 360 Grad bewundert werden.
Bode-Museum der Staatlichen Museen zu Berlin
Das Bode-Museum auf der Museumsinsel beherbergt die Skulpturensammlung, das Museum für Byzantinische Kunst, über 100 Werke der Gemäldegalerie und einen Großteil der Münzsammlung. Seit Ende 2015 können Erdgeschoss und der größte Teil des Obergeschosses in komplettem 360-Grad-Panorama besichtigt werden. Im Gegensatz zu vielen anderen Digitalrundgängen sind hier alle 850 ausgestellten Skulpturen und Gemälde online zu sehen. Mehrere Hundert eingebaute Verlinkungen führen mit einem Klick zum jeweiligen Digitalarchiv, in dem man mehr über die einzelnen Werke erfahren kann.
Metropolitan Museum of Art (MET)
Das Metropolitan Museum of Art ist das größte Kunstmuseum der Vereinigten Staaten und besitzt eine der bedeutendsten kunsthistorischen Sammlungen der Welt. Durch das dem preisgekrönten Onlineprojekt The Met 360° Project kann an in sechs mehrminütige Videos die Ausstellungsräume erkunden.
Naturkundemuseum Karlsruhe
Das Naturkundemuseum Karlsruhe ist nicht nur bei den Karlsruher Besuchern beliebt, dank seiner herausragenden Sammlungen und Forschungsaktivitäten zählt es zu den großen naturkundlichen Museen Deutschlands. Dazu trägt auch die zweifache Bedeutung des Hauses als wissenschaftliches Forschungsinstitut sowie als besucherorientiertes Museum bei. Forschen, Sammeln und Bewahren, Wissen vermitteln – die klassischen Arbeitsbereiche eines Museums zu verbinden, sehen wir als unsere Aufgabe an.

Hier geht’s zu den Online-Angeboten.

Smithsonian - National Museum of Natural History
Die virtuellen Touren des Smithsonian National Museum of Natural History ermöglichen es den Besuchern, selbst geführte, raumweise Führungen durch ausgewählte Exponate und Bereiche des Museums von ihrem Desktop oder Mobilgerät aus durchzuführen. Besucher können auch auf ausgewählte Sammlungen und Forschungsbereiche unserer Satellitenunterstützungs- und Forschungsstationen sowie auf frühere Exponate zugreifen, die nicht mehr ausgestellt sind.
Musei Vaticani
Virtuelle Tour der atemberaubenden Räume des Vatikans.

Bibliotheken

Stadtbibliothek Karlsruhe
Das Angebot der Stadtbibliothek Karlsruhe steht allen Bibliothekskunden mit einem Bibliotheksausweis zur Verfügung. Hier geht's zur Internetseite.
KIT Bibliothek
Digitale Medien

Online-Kurse

Badische Landesbibliothek (BLB)
Hier findet ihr das zusätzliche elektronische Medienangebote der BLB während der Schließung.

Andere Einrichtungen

Bundesverfassungsgericht
Das Bundesverfassungsgericht ist in der Bundesrepublik Deutschland das Verfassungsgericht des Bundes. Als Hüter der deutschen Verfassung (des Grundgesetzes) hat das Gericht eine Doppelrolle, einerseits als unabhängiges Verfassungsorgan und andererseits als Teil der judikativen Staatsgewalt auf dem speziellen Gebiet des Staats- und Völkerrechts. Durch seine maßgeblichen Entscheidungen liefert es eine verbindliche Auslegung des Verfassungstextes.

Bei einem virtuellen Rundgang könnt ihr diese beeindruckenden Räume entdecken.

Stiftung CCFA Karlsruhe

Virtueller Ciné Club


Die Stiftung CCFA Karlsruhe lädt sehr herzlich zum ersten Online Ciné Club ein: Schaut euch den Film „Ein Sommer in der Provence“ ganz bequem und von Zuhause an. Am 2. April hat man dann die Möglichkeit, sich per Videokonferenz en français mit anderen Teilnehmer*innen auszutauschen. Moderiert wird wie immer von der CCFA-Dozentin Anne Stark. Man erhält den Link zur Videokonferenz per Mail nach einer Anmeldung (info@ccfa-ka.de).

Mehr Informationen findet ihr hier.

ESN Karlsruhe
Digitale Angebote des ESN Karlsruhe wie virtueller Stammtisch. Schaut hier rein.
Volkshochschulen
Viele Volkshochschulen bieten verstärkt Webinare als Reaktion auf die COVID19-Pause an. Die Online-Angebote sind bundesweit abrufbar. Mehr Informationen hier.

Webinare und Online-Kurse

Kinderbüro on air

Der Familienalltag geht weiter

Seit dieser Woche bleiben alle Kitas und Schulen auch in Karlsruhe geschlossen. Dies bedeutet für Familien eine heraus­for­dernde Situation. Das Kinderbüro bietet daher ab Donnerstag, den 19. März regelmäßige Webinare zu unterschiedliche Themen von der Geburt bis zur Pubertät an. Wenn die Intensität von sozialen Kontakten von Familien abnimmt, werden die Herausforderungen im Familienalltag nicht kleiner. Daher ist es dem Kinderbüro ein besonderes Anliegen, allen Karlsruher Familien ein digitales Angebot für verschiedenste Fra­gen zum guten Aufwachsen von Kindern und Jugendlichen zu unterbreiten. Die Termine (drei Mal wochentags um 15 Uhr) und Themen der Webinare werden auf dieser Seite und über den Facebook-Account des Kinderbüros bekannt gemacht.Die Teilnahme ist kostenfrei. Benötigt wird ein Gerät mit Internetzugang, Mozilla Firefox oder Google Chrome und Tonwiedergabe. Fragen zum Thema können live (und anonym) während des Webinars im Chat gestellt werden.

Weitere Information und Links

Class Central
Online-Kurse von renommierten Universitäten wie MIT, Stanford und Harvard.
WebKollegNRW

Gesundheit

Docdirekt
Kostenfreie Diagnose vom Online-Arzt
Smart zum Arzt – lasst euch ohne Terminvereinbarung von einem kompetenten Arzt beraten: Komfortabel und absolut diskret von zuhause aus via Telefon oder App.

Beratung nur für gesetzlich Versicherte in Baden-Württemberg.

Walk-in KIT
Homeworkouts
In dieser schwierigen Zeit versucht das walk-in Team für euch ständig neue Workouts zu erstellen, die ihr einfach von zu Hause aus erledigen könnt. Zusätzliche Inhalte könnt ihr auf dem Instagram-Kanal "walk_in_karlsruhe" finden.




=